Skip to content
English - United States
  • There are no suggestions because the search field is empty.

User Guide - Edit Unit/Homeowner

This guide will review how to edit an existing Unit or Homeowner for clients using Smartwebs manual (non-integrating) or full-platform (MAX) solution

 

Please Note: If you are an integrating client, you will need to edit all Homeowner/Unit information in your system of record from which the Homeowner/Unit information is updated during the nightly sync with Smartwebs.


Navigation

To add a new unit or homeowner, navigate to the Unit List page by selecting the Gear Icon > Manage > Units > List

image.png


Step 1

You can search the unit list for the homeowner by typing in any information about the unit they are attached to, or by scrolling the list in full

 

image.png

 

 

Step 2

Select the homeowner from the list.

A details panel will open showing the unit's information along with a summary of any associated projects, violations, or other records linked to that unit.

 

image.png

 

Step 3

Click the pencil (edit) icon to open the editing options.

 

image.png

 

Step 4

Select to either edit the existing unit/owner or create a new owner for that unit.

  • Edit Existing: If the owner is still the same but their information or any tenant information needs to be changed, you typically want to select this option.
  • Create New: If the owner of the unit has changed or moved out, select Create New. All owner-based information and open violations will automatically be closed and archived under the previous owner.


image.png

 

Step 5

In the popup, edit any information that you want to change about the unit, then select "Save".

 

image.png

 

Confirmation

After saving, the system will give you a confirmation that it saved, and the list will refresh to reflect the changes that were made. 

 

image.png

 

Unit Removal

To remove a unit, a Global Admin must contact Smartwebs Support to submit a deletion request. Units cannot be deleted directly within the application.

NOTE: Deletion will remove ALL history on the unit

Smartwebs Support can also merge two units and designate one owner as a past owner upon request. To initiate a merge, contact Smartwebs Support directly.

NOTE: Deleting or Merging a unit CANNOT be undone